Past Event

Data is a Team Sport

Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Online conversation.
School of Data

School of Data is conducting a series of conversations to capture learnings about the ever-changing field of data literacy and how it is evolving in response to concepts like ‘big data’, ‘post-fact’ and ‘data cofusion’.  

Their next conversation will focus on Data Driven/Investigative Journalism’s role in the eco-system and will take place on June 8th at 7:00 PDT, 10:00 EDT, 15:00 BST, 16:00 CEST, 17:00 EAT/Istanbul, 19:30 India  & 21:00 Bangkok with Internews' Eva Constantaras, who is a data journalist specializing in building data journalism teams in developing countries.

You can join the conversation and provide inputs into the research School of Data is conducting. During each online conversation participants will have an opportunity to ask questions and share their own insights on the topic.

Data is a Team Sport More information

Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

Online conversation.

Free online conversation