Past Event

COVID-19 and the Environmental Crisis: Harnessing Data to Expose Inequality and Wildlife Trafficking

Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Online

Internews' Earth Journalism Network and Oxpeckers are conducting this webinar on May 6, 2020 @ 14:00 Thailand/Vietnam | 15:00 China/Singapore/Philippines | 12:30 India

Beyond reporting COVID-19 cases and fatalities, journalists have a huge opportunity to tell stories about how this pandemic is just part of a series of disasters emerging from our planet’s unfolding environmental crisis.

In this webinar, data journalist Eva Constantaras will share several data sources that journalists can explore to explain how pollution, droughts, deforestation, industrial food production and other forces combine to make COVID-19 so dangerous for those bearing the brunt of climate change.

COVID-19 and the Environmental Crisis: Harnessing Data to Expose Inequality and Wildlife Trafficking

Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm

Online

Free event