Past Event

Webinar: Covid-19 Response: Communicating with Communities

Monday, March 30, 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Online

Monday, March 30, 2020 1:00 PM CEST (12:00 PM GMT / 07:00 AM EDT)

Stijn Aelbers, Senior Humanitarian Advisor for Internews, is a speaker on this webinar.

As a diaspora member, your role can be essential in the fight against the coronavirus: through your communication with your communities of origin, you can contribute by disseminating reliable and culturally appropriate information on how to prevent the spread of the virus.

YOUR COMMUNICATION MATTERS, IT CAN SAVE MANY LIVES

The Diaspora Emergency Action and Coordination (DEMAC) platform and the Danish Refugee Council invite you to this webinar aimed at supporting your valuable efforts.

The objective of this webinar is to discuss and share knowledge and experience on relevant efforts to communicate with your communities in your country of origin in order to prepare, prevent, protect, and mitigate the impact of the coronavirus epidemic.

The presentation will be held in English and is for participants who are not “communication specialists” but are eager to contribute to an improved communication about the coronavirus epidemic in their country of origin.

PROGRAMME & SPEAKERS

  1. Communication with Communities is Aid: Stijn Aelbers, Senior Humanitarian Advisor for Internews in Myanmar
  2. Sharing the right information with your community to prevent and fight coronavirus: TBC, Risk Communication for the World Health Organization
  3. What communication was effective during the Ebola response: Ade Daramy, Chairman of the Sierra Leonean Diaspora Ebola Task Force
  4. Importance of Protection during the coronavirus response: Selena Kozakijevic, DRC Protection Manager in Bosnia and Herzegovina

Webinar: Covid-19 Response: Communicating with Communities

Monday, March 30, 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Online

Free event