Past Event

3rd virtual global WHO Infodemic Management conference

Friday, December 11, 2020 - 8:00am to 10:00am
Online

This event wraps up the 3rd Virtual Global WHO Infodemic Conference with a LIVE public session that highlights the outputs developed over the six weeks of the conference. During the live event, partners and stakeholders from every corner of society will attend to affirm their commitment to necessary actions that will enable individuals and communities to mitigate the impact of and develop resilience to the COVID-19 infodemic.

Participants will present consultation outcomes and announce partner and stakeholder commitments.

Internews will be reporting on its involvement in the Media and Journalism portion of the conference. 

11 December 2020, 8:00 EST/14:00 CET/20:00 ICT

 

3rd virtual global WHO Infodemic Management conference

Friday, December 11, 2020 - 8:00am to 10:00am

Online

Free event